Hello, winter.

Hello winter. We have been expecting you. Although, we weren’t entirely ready for you.

People think my two year old daughter is a boy. She is in her five year old boy cousin’s old coat.

I am the parent who pulled into the daycare and there are only two other cars in the driveway. How did everyone else get the memo? How did I become the parent who drops their child of when the doors open?

Why did we decide to get a new puppy the week it turns sub freezing temperatures? By the time I get my coat and boots on, she has had an accident.

Warmer weather, I am waiting on you.

Leave a Reply

